Leica Hall of Fame
A prize to honour outstanding photographers

Leica Hall of Fame

The Leica Hall of Fame Award stands in a tradition of earlier awards initiated by Leica Camera AG to honour outstanding photographers. The prize is awarded to photographers who have rendered outstanding services to the Leica brand and to the genre of photography. The prize shall be awarded sporadically without competition and without the decision of a jury.

René Burri

The Swiss photographer René Burri is considered to be one of the best known and most respected photographers of the 20th and 21st centuries.

Steve McCurry

Magnum photographer Steve McCurry is the first winner of Leica Hall of Fame Award.

Barbara Klemm

Barbara Klemm was honoured as second winner of the Leica Hall of Fame Award during the „LEICA. DAS WESENTLICHE“ event in Berlin.

Nick Út

On the occasion of the photokina 2012, the photojournalist Nick Út was honoured with the Leica Hall of Fame Award. Horst Faas, who is sadly no longer with us, was remembered with a posthumous ‘Honourable mention’.